I don't want to use the new Customer Center Source File feature. Can I turn it off?
Could you please clarify exactly what you want to accomplish?
We have severale languages (8), but the modified html-files are the same cause we have built our own translations. So when I do changes in CC-files, I just copy the changed files from our "dev" CC to the different CC-languages. For me that's easiere then copying one by one in Customer Center Source file.
Not sure I understand exactly what you want. What was introduced recently was possibility to change Customer centre styling and options thru UX without having to do any HTML coding, it still does not restrict you from actually changing Customer centre source files as before. However if you do changes outside Customer centre config you might experience that changes does not take effect.
If you choose to edit source files and you have multiple customer languages in your solution, each source file will have its own language variant, and this must be updated when you move from "dev" to "prod". This has not changed by introduction of new feature.
It seems that it doesn't have any effect changing the HTML-files on the server. I have to change them in Customer Center Soruce fil in Service. Is that correct? You say "might" it does not have any effect :-)
Since we already have styled and changed most of the standard html-files in our CCs we don't use the new feature with styling.
Sorry wrongly assumed you were in Online environment.
If you change source files thru GUI in Service these are saved in database, and files on disk are not used. Have you tried to revert changes done in source files thru GUI? Performing this should prompt that files from disk is loaded instead.
SchließenDiese Site verwendet Cookies. SuperOffice verwendet Cookies hauptsächlich dazu, um den Gebrauch der Website zu überwachen und den Inhalt zu optimieren. Bitte verwenden Sie weiterhin diese Site, wenn Sie Cookies zulassen. Mehr: Datenschutzerklärung