Enabling SuperID means that our Online Operations team configures the site to use SuperID and moves user details from the site-specific storage.
To enable SuperID we need to take down your site for a minute and users will automatically be signed out. Please plan ahead to avoid any data loss. Pre-requisites:
- Submit a request for enabling SuperID for your CRM Online site.
Notify your users of the scheduled down-time.
We will send a confirmation to the email address you provided once SuperID is enabled.
Sign back in after the migration.
This sign-in service upgrade is free of charge.
What happens to the user experience?
UX changes when enabling SuperID
|Super ID - basic
No change (still using a password)
- Can't set user's password in Admin client
- Welcome-email is sent to the user automatically
- If users are added from SuperOffice centrally - admin must approve through a link in email
- Can enable IdP
|SuperID - federated
||Can accept to use service on 1st sign-in, and is then redirected to IdP to validate
There are also changes to the password reset.