How do I merge two interests into one without losing knowledge of which records had these interests selected in SuperOffice CRM?

Updated on 1 Dec 2021

In the company card interest tab we have two interests, Prestige Account and A Account. We want to merge these into one Prestige Account. How do we make sure that all the companies that used to have A Account after the merge will have Prestige Account interest selected? 

To merge two interests without losing the valuable information, please follow the steps below:

  1. Make a selection of all companies, which have "A Account" interest selected. To get a list of companies use criteria shown in the picture.


     
  2. In the selection go to the Task (1) tab and then click on the Bulk update (2) option.


     
  3. In the dialog box that appears, click on Interest – add (1) field and choose Prestige Account. Then in Interest – remove (2) select A Account interest and click Update (3).

     
     
  4. In the pop-up dialog confirm the action by clicking the Yes button.

    Note! Bulk Update cannot be undone. That's why we recommend creating a database backup before making any large data updates if SuperOffice is installed onsite, please refer to this FAQ that explains how to do it. If you use SuperOffice Online, you do not have to do anything extra, as backups are created automatically.


     
  5. Now all the companies, which had A Account interest has been moved to Prestige Account interest therefore A Account interest can be deleted. In the Settings & Maintenance click on Lists (1), choose Company - Interest (2) from the drop-down list, select A Account (3) and click Delete (4) to delete the interest.

In this article