Warning in Customer Center when having edited source files

With the new Customer Center, you are met with the following message if you manually edit any of the source files:

Warning: The customer centre templates are customized. The configuration may not work properly.

It would be good to know what MAY not work properly when changing WHAT. Does that kind of info exists? This information is vital when speaking with our customers and estimating the time required for requested customizations.

RE: Warning in Customer Center when having edited source files

Hi Patrik,

Unfortunately for us, it is impossible to know. If the framework.html file has been changed, it means it contains custom HTML. We cannot analyze this HTML to predict what the page will look like. It could be that you have just changed the background color, or perhaps you have deleted entire sections of Parser-code. 

The system is a bit like this:

1. If you are able to configure a Customer Center to your liking using the flexibility in the new config panel, then we take the responsibility of how it looks. We might improve looks and behaviour in a new version, which you will be automatically upgraded to.

2. If you need more flexibility, you can customize the HTML files (specifically framework.html). In this case you are on your own...

Sverre

Av: Sverre Hjelm 25. nov 2019

RE: Warning in Customer Center when having edited source files

I understand. Thanks Sverre!

Av: Patrik Larsson 25. nov 2019