Disable the restoration of auto-saved content for ticket?

Hi,

is there a way to disable the functionality that restores the auto-saved content of a ticket being edited?

There seems to be a bug here where every checkbox in the screen will be enabled when the auto-saved content is restored, regardless what the original value is.

The problem can be reproduced by going to the Edit Ticket screen for a ticket, make a change to , rightclick on tab in Chrome, and choosing "Duplicate". It'll auto-restore content, and tick on every checkbox.

RE: Disable the restoration of auto-saved content for ticket?

Hi Frode,

If I understand you correctly, you would simply like to disable the autosave/autorestore functionality because of this bug?

 

If so, you can make a copy of the default screen, and disable the following setting:

 

To be found in "Edit screen" >> "Properties"

Av: Bas Kreijveld 25. jun 2021

RE: Disable the restoration of auto-saved content for ticket?

Hi Bas,

that is the functionality i want to disable, yes. However, this is a customer in Online, and replacing the default Edit Ticket screen isn't exactly straight forward in Online. In fact we avoid it like the plague (or perhaps the new term should be "avoid it like Corona").

I wish and hope there is another way to disable it. 

Av: Frode Lillerud 25. jun 2021

RE: Disable the restoration of auto-saved content for ticket?

This should work, not sure if System Screens package updates overwrites it;

SearchEngine seDisableAutoSave;
seDisableAutoSave.addData("screen_definition.autosave", "0");
seDisableAutoSave.addCriteria("screen_definition.id_string", "OperatorEquals", "ej_editTicket_80");
seDisableAutoSave.update();
Av: David Hollegien 25. jun 2021