Create users

In this article

     

    Create a new user Open SOAdmin and go to "Users".

    SuperOffice is responsible for user name and password will bring up the person dialog where you add the new users information.
    Active Directory (Windows) is responsible for user name and password will offer a pre-defined set of users from Active Directory.
    Note that gray items in this list do not have a valid First name / Last name in Active Directory, so we're not able to populate our Person record from them. This must be solved by your network administrator.

    Import - create several users You may mass import users with the Import button. It's available for all plugins who offer a list of users. Here you may choose those users you want to import. These users will be created with no licenses assigned.

    Different user types

    In the Users screen you can add and edit different types of users:

    Associates: SuperOffice users in your own organisation, as well as, for example, subsidiaries.

    External users: Users who have access to data in SuperOffice via SuperOffice Audience or third-party applications. This panel is not shown if you do not have the user right "External user administrator"

    Other users: In the Other tab, you can add and edit anonymous users and system users. This panel is not shown if you do not have the user right "System user administrator"

    Anonymous users: Users with limited rights defined by the role for anonymous users. Anonymous users can be used, for instance, to provide access to web pages. In this way, salespersons can make relevant information from SuperOffice Sales & Marketing available on a website that does not require a login, to give customers easy access to it.
    System users: System users can log in to the system via third-party applications and have all rights. This user type is intended for integration purposes. The system user can be used to allow processes full access to the SuperOffice database for replicating diaries, for example.

    Note: Changes you make in the Users screen do not come into effect until you click OK at the bottom of the screen, and confirm that you want to save the changes in the dialog that then appears. If you click Cancel, you will lose all changes you have made in this screen since your last save.