For a customer on SuperOffice Online, I wanted to make sure only one version of the GDPR Privacy Email is being sent out, regardless of the language of the user registering the person.
To do this, I deleted all the language versions of the GDPR e-mail template, so that only the main version is left. This also makes it easier to change the template at a later time, so I don't have to do the same change on each language version.
This worked perfectly until the Online environment was upgraded to 8.4 R06. Suddenly the standard language versions were back, and the system started sending out these instead.
Is this by design? Can we expect this to happen again?
Also, is it only reinstating deleted versions or is it actually replacing them, so that if I changed the content of a language version instead it would replace the content (I'm guessing no, but I haven't been able to verify this anywhere)?